I too have a dream……

image

“So what’s your big plan?”, I asked one of my colleagues. Friday evening after 4-5 drinks I was sure he was going to stump me, still I thought of taking that chance. He was quick to answer, “I don’t have any big plan”. I didn’t stop there I kept asking everyone at the table and was surprised to know their responses. One of them said,” I am planning to leave the organization at the age of 40 and travel the whole world”. The other said, “I am planning to join politics, I like power and money”. I didn’t stop there, I poked him once again 😛 asked him to explain the plan in detail. To which he added,” I am 35 now, will go for an offshore assignment, stay there for 4 years, come back join an acting school, then join politics in my hometown”, I was surprised and happy too, to know their dreams.

However, that made me realize I too have a dream. I want to work for the underprivileged women in India, tell the people in India that having a girl child is a blessing. I want to meet more people, travel many more places, make new friends. I want to write about my life and my experiences. I want to speak, inspire whomever I meet. I want to meet and marry someone as hot and as cool as Dhoni. I know life will never turn up as we dream, still I too have a dream!!!

“Hold fast to dreams, For if dreams die. Life is a broken-winged bird, That cannot fly.”
― Langston Hughes

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Diogenes says:

    I also have a dream! Living my life without any restriction and preconceptions. Flying away far away from those who don’t want to take the plunge, I think I’m still young and can do whatever I want to… Thank you for reminding me the importance of dreaming… Life may not last forever and we should spend our days in the best way! With love… D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And keep dreaming as that’s the only way to achieve them

      Like

  2. Awesome dream

    Ameen !!

    Happy to see changes in your blog !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dude thanks 🙂 so now you have read almost all of my blogs

      Like

      1. Not all still few remaining !! Hope will complete my assignment very soon , just reaching target !!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha assignment…. Do you have a test too?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I don’t know about test ? So far have no intention to give test !!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. But I still want your opinion on all

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Ok! though i have commented after reading, but still if there are missing, will try to ..do .my best !

        Liked by 1 person

      6. No no..you are not missing anything

        Like

      7. You are the best!!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Glad to receive best reader award !

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Dude you are a best blogger too!!

        Liked by 1 person

      10. ☺☺

        Respect your sentiments, but know the reality too !!

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Practice makes a man perfect..its not far!!

        Liked by 1 person

      12. That’s true ! Agreed .

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

