A drop of blood!

That Mate

littlemissstrawberryillustration_libertyantoniasadler_metro

It was a beautiful summer morning and I was sitting on my bed, with eyes still half shut. I felt something strange under my crumpled bed sheet, something unusual. I could sense something flowing in between my legs. Initially I thought I peed in my sleep but the bed was not really wet or soaked. Everything felt very uncomfortable suddenly. I carefully opened my bed sheet and there it was a big blot of blood on my bed sheet.

The first person ever to tell me about menstruation was not my mother but one of the novels which I had secretly rented from the school library. I also remember how in school all the girls were made to attend a session on sex education. This was when our teacher called out all the girls and took us to the AV room and showed us a video on menstruation. They showed…

View original post 643 more words

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

